Robyn Lawley for Cosmopolitan Australia March 2014

The 24 years old Australian beauty Robyn Lawley graces the cover of Cosmopolitan Australia for the March 2014 issue and opens up to the magazine about the controversial term ‘plus-size’ models.

Robyn Lawley for Cosmopolitan Australia March 2014

Robyn Lawley for Cosmopolitan Australia March 2014

On her beauty routine: “I make my own facial oil with extra virgin olive oil and castor oil. I usually prefer making my own organic facials like using avocado masks. I have very sensitive skin so I can’t use many products with things like mineral oil or petroleum, so I prefer doing my own thing.”

On her fitness routine: “To workout I usually swim every second day in New York if I’m there, or I do a bit of yoga before a shoot to stretch out and get ready for it.”

On cooking: “My favourite meal to cook is a nice turkey roast, I think it’s so much fun and it’s a big feast where everyone’s always really happy.”

On love: “My biggest tip for maintaining a good relationship with your boyfriend is communication. It’s really important. Don’t hold things back and be really honest with each other because that’s what’s going to take you through time. If you start lying and holding things back then resentment builds.”

On her swimwear label: “Who do I want to see wear one of my swimsuits the most? Definitely Jennifer Lawrence, I love her and I’d be so happy if she wore one of my designs.”

On her love of the ocean: “Am I a beachy person? Yes and no. I 100 percent love swimming so much and I think the sun brings out the best in people. But I think it’s so dangerous at the same time. So I definitely cover up and I actually prefer the mountains and forests – that’s my thing.” Read Robyn’s cover story where she opens up about people calling her “plus-sized”.

Robyn Lawley for Cosmopolitan Australia March 2014

Robyn Lawley for Cosmopolitan Australia March 2014

Robyn Lawley for Cosmopolitan Australia March 2014

Robyn Lawley for Cosmopolitan Australia March 2014

 

 

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Images

Leave a Reply

Follow Natasha sthlm on WordPress.com
Hot Articles
  • None
